...back to the Scholarship search

Worthington Scholarship

Eligibility: The Worthington Scholarship is based on merit and financial need and is available to graduates of partner high schools (listed below) who meet eligibility guidelines. Expected Family Contribution (EFC) from the FAFSA of $15,000 or less. “B” GPA as determined by HS for 4 year attendance at Bates, Bowdoin, Colby, Husson, Maine Maritime, Thomas College and any campus of the University of Maine System. “C” GPA as determined by HS for Community College attendance at any of the seven Maine Community Colleges.

Lincoln County - Boothbay Region, Lincoln Academy, Medomak Valley, and Wiscasset
Knox County - Camden Hills Regional and Oceanside
Waldo County - Belfast Area, Mount View, and Searsport District
Hancock County - Bucksport, Deer Isle – Stonington, Ellsworth, George Stevens Academy, Mt. Desert Island, and Sumner Memorial
Washington County - Calais, East Grand, Jonesport-Beals, Machias Memorial, Narraguagus, Shead, Washington Academy, and Woodland

Scholarship Amount: $4,000 per year ($2,000 per semester) and is renewable annually.

How is this Awarded: Selection is by each high school’s scholarship committee based on above eligibility criteria.

Application Process:

Application and information can be obtained from your high school guidance office. Information only from the Hutchinson Center or any branch of The First or Machias Savings Bank. Information can also be found here: Worthington Scholarship Information

Deadline Description: Date determined by each schools’ high school scholarship committee.

Eligibility Codes:
High School

Nonspecific to course of study